So very grateful..

Leaving my house this morning to face a day that was going to be a very emotional and reflective day I was greeted with the sunshine. I was not expecting much sun today but there it was- This was my first grateful moment. The day just continued to remind me of all the gifts I have been given in my family and my friends (new and old) I have an unbelievable support system that I can depend on in moments when life gets tough. I am a very strong and independent woman to begin with but even those of us who are independent people fall apart and need to be lifted up and supported at times. I have been blessed with such support in the last couple days that a simple thank you does not seem to be enough said in return. I can only hope that my young daughter is also blessed with lifelong friendships that leave a lasting mark on her heart forever.

One thought on “So very grateful..

Leave a comment