Flashback

1,2,3,4,5…….6,7,8,9,10 yep all fingers are there and they are long and beautiful as I kiss both fists. Let’s see those toes. 1,2,3,4,5,…..6,7,8,9,10. all are accounted for and beautiful. I can’t believe your finally here. I’m a mom wow, I’m a mom.

It took two hours before the nurse brought you to me after you were born something about you needing to be warmed up under the light. The family was very excited as well as we have all been waiting around for some time to see your face. Grandpa was most excited as you were the FIRST grand baby in our family. Here you come finally. Oh my look at all that black hair ( now I know why I had all that heartburn) Your Dad and I have not decided on your name as he wanted to hold you and look into your eyes before we picked the final name. He took one look at you and then looked at me and we both said “Faith” You are a precious gift from God. We could not keep our eyes off of you as you slept, and you were perfectly still all bundled up and warm. My new life of being your mom has begun and I can’t wait to love you to the Moon and beyond.

2 thoughts on “Flashback

  1. What a sweet love letter to your oldest. I bet she will be thrilled with it when she is old enough to read, and even more thrilled with it when she starts her own family. I really enjoyed how you talked to her and made your post so personal. Enjoy!!

    Like

Leave a comment