All about the haircut

Today was my hair day. I am trying out a new girl and the anticipation of will it turn out right has been on my mind for a couple days now. But let’s be real, anything will better than what my hair looks like now- lol. The shop is very cute and clean and Kasia is very sweet and professional. It’s hard to find someone who is good with color- color is complicated.

My mom was a beautician when I was young and growing up we had visitors several times a month with her friends, my aunts and grandma all coming over to get their hair cut, permed, set and Frosted. LOL Highlighting today is done a bit differently than it was when being pulled through the cap was the way you highlighted back then and it costs more too !!

2 1/2 hours go by….. 3inches cut off….. two colors…… and a blow dry later= WOLA I like it, I like it a lot.

3 thoughts on “All about the haircut

  1. Yay for liking it! I just recently started with a new stylist after going through some bad ones first. It’s nerve-racking!

    And yes, my mom used to get her hair frosted all the time too!

    Like

Leave a comment