Feeling Lucky…..

Tonight was our school’s Family Fun night. I was hoping my daughter would come and bring her bestie but she said “no thank you Mom.” Before the event started as I was our running errands she called me and said , ” Hey, guess what I am coming to your school event with Violet”. This made me very happy as I did not want to be gone from her all evening so this was great news. Te evening got even sweeter as I also won some great items on the silent auction. 🙂

It’s been a very long time since I have been around so many families at a school event. Covid has put a shut down on so many things including after school family events. It felt so good to be around so many happy, cheerful, smiling faces tonight from both the kids and adults. Me included.

2 thoughts on “Feeling Lucky…..

  1. So glad you were able to bring back such a nice event. We just had a big family event last week and I agree that it was just so nice to see so many people from the community together having fun again after so long.

    Like

Leave a comment